Testimonials
Royal Victoria Dock E16 1AZ

Open mid-May 2016


Laura C., Chelmsford, UK

May 2017, Private booking

5/5 Freetobook review!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

As veterans of the Comic-Con it was lovely to come back to cold drinks and ice cream rather than no fridge freezer in a hotel. The apartment was really quiet and we didn't get disturbed. Lovely and clean and fairly easy to get hold of the owners to change any bookings etc.

Tips: Just mcm London Comic-Con. Tesco Express is great for meal-deals if you run low on money. Lovely restaurant over the bridge (can't remember its name), and the Italian next to The Fox pub was really nice

Stokes13., Twickenham, UK

April 2017, Corporate booking

5/5 TripAdvisor review!

Perfect for Excel

Really enjoyed our stay at Seagull Lane, meeting Shaun was lovely, and the apartment was better than I expected, the two of us were only using two of the three rooms and we had a bathroom each so it was a real luxury to have all that space. The decor was really nice and modern. The beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of cupboard hanging space. The kitchen small and perfectly formed. If you are at a conference at the Excel it's really perfect as you can pop back and cook your lunch, avoid the queues and watch some telly for a break

Brian F., DataDear Co., San Gwann, Malta

May 2017, Corporate booking

5/5 Freetobook review!

The best decision ever was to host our team here rather than a hotel... Plenty of space and metres away from the Excel London. Thank you, Shaun! 

Tip: A nice early walk next to the river before you start your busy day!

Traceyjo S.  Mascolo and Styles LLP,

Alton, UK

April 2017, Corporate booking

10/10 Booking.com review!

Bright, clean, modern decor, great facilities, comfortable beds, TV, plenty of wardrobe space. Host really friendly. Amazing location for ExCeL

Jinsheng F., Beijing, China

April 2017, Corporate booking

10/10 Booking.com review!

All the best! We loved this apartment very, very much!!

Claire V., Stable Micro Systems Ltd. Godalming, UK

April 2017, Corporate booking

4.8/5.0 Freetobook review!

No Comments

Nadia P.,  Canadian Urological Association, Montreal, Canada

March 2017, Corporate booking

5/5 Freetobook review!

Thank you for the wonderful apartment. We had a nice time!

Davina W., Getfuitybar Ltd. Newquay, UK

March 2017, Corporate booking (4 No.)

5/5 Freetobook review!

Absolutely amazing apartment and we had a meet and greet from the owner too

Jeff H., Naturo Technologies Pty., Brisbane, Australia

March 2017, Corporate booking

9.2 Booking.com review!


Well Located

A very clean and well-equipped apartment. Handy for the Tube, and a great host

The host was most helpful during a difficult time for us. Convenient for DLR/Tube

Samantha C., Dans-ez Ltd., Broadstairs, Kent, UK

March 2017, Corporate booking (6 No.)

5/5 HomeAway review!

Perfect for us in every way

Very efficient correspondence, extremely helpful owner and perfectly suited our needs as we were exhibiting at Excel. Apartment is just great :-)

Karl M., Clever Clogs Ltd., Dublin, Ireland

March 2017, Corporate booking (4 No.)

5/5 HomeAway review!

Fantastic!

Spotless apartment in a brilliant location. Shaun was a great host and made sure we had everything required for our stay. I couldn't recommend more highly. 

Zoltan O., Gamerent Kft, Budapest, Hungary

February 2017, Corporate booking (3 No.)

9.6 Booking.com review!


Perfect for ExCel

Angela U., Amsterdam, Netherlands

December 2016, Family Group (4 No.)

4.5/5 Freetobook review!

Beautiful decorated modern, but cosy apartment. Very close to the DLR station. Very clean, and new. Great service by the owner. Lots of space. 

Guest Tips: Buy a TfL Oyster Card and use DLR trains and the underground. Europcar rental and Tesco and Starbucks around the corner. Upcoming neighbourhood. Nice but still a quiet. Use London City as your airport (Ed. Make sure to read our pre-arrival info pack!)

J. S., Holmes Chapel, UK

December 2016, Family Group (3 No.)

10/10 Booking.com review!

Lovely apartment in a great location

The apartment is almost brand new and spotlessly clean with really comfortable beds and good quality bedding. The location is excellent - right next to DLR and the cable car to the O2 yet still quiet and peaceful. There are some nice looking restaurants and bars on the doorstep also. The yacht hotel and bar is a nice treat for cocktails. The directions and pre-arrival information were spot-on - don't worry when you are driving there (to the rear carpark), as it all seems to be commercial property - the apartment building (Ed: The Grainstore), is just at the end of a run of some storage and parking facilities (Ed: in the middle-section of the Grainstore), and so just trust the directions!

Julie S., Crewe, UK

December 2016, Family Group (3 No.)

5/5 Freetobook review!

Spotlessly clean. Fabulous location with great transport links and surprisingly quiet and peaceful. Really comfortable beds with great mattresses and good quality bedding. Could do with better and bigger bath towels but that is a minor point. Self-catering, so says no "service", but owner Shaun very friendly and informative on arrival. Right next to DLR and the cable car to O2, and so the whole city is within easy reach - perfect choice for anyone seeing a concert at O2. The area has a few nice looking restaurants and bars - we had a drink at the yacht hotel - expensive but a nice experience

Tor Group., Istanbul, Turkey

December 2016, Corporate booking

9.2/10 Booking.com review!

No Comments

Elaine C., Dumfries, UK

December 2016, Group booking (4 No.)

10/10 Booking.com review!


Excellent 4-night city break

Excellent location and a helpful friendly proprietor. Great value for money

Russell H., Oxford, UK

December 2016, Corporate booking

9.6/10 Booking.com review!


Excellent for ExCeL

Location for Excel is superb. Decor is comfy and stylish. Owners are really nice and easy to deal with. All the things you would want for a stress-free stay away from home

Mustafa K., Istanbul, TR

December 2016, Party of 2

4.8/5 Freetobook review!

No Comments

Onswitch Ltd., Grantham, UK

November 2016, Corporate booking

 10/10 Booking.com review!

No comments

Elaine C., Dumfries, UK

November 2016, Party of Ladies

5/5 Freetobook review!

Very friendly and helpful

Greenmotion., Athens, Greece

November 2016, Corporate booking

10/10 Booking.com review!


We definitely will stay again!

Perfect location. Friendly staff 

Dimitrios Gantzias AE., Lefkada

November 2016, Family Group (4 No.)

5/5 Freetobook review!

No comments

Mike Piatek., UK & Poland

October 2016, Corporate booking (3 No.)

9.2/10 Booking.com review! 


Excellent for the ExCeL Centre
Used for attending a show at Excel. Excellent location, friendly and helpful owner & manager. Space for 3/6 people (3 bedrooms). Just next door to the exhibition entrance 

Ramesh N., MSDx Inc., Tucson, USA

Sept. 2016, Corporate booking

10/10 Booking.com review!


Lovely Apartment in London's Docklands


Next to ExCeL Conference Centre. Also, nearby restaurants and shops. Accessible by public transport. Beautiful apartment that can sleep up to 6/8. Great value for money! Very Clean, well furnished. A comfortable home-away-from-home! If I attend another conference at ExCeL I would definitely want to stay here again! 

ABM University NHS Trust, UK

Sept. 2016, Corporate booking

5/5 Freetobook review!


Just returned from a three-night stay. Perfect location for the ExCeL. Warm, friendly greeting from the owner. All rooms spacious and clean. Well equipped to cook/eat in if you wish too but plenty of places to eat if not

Brian O., Sydney, Australia

Sept. 2016, Group booking (3 No.)

5-Star Airbnb review!


The apartment is newly renovated, and modern, more like a hotel than just rooms in a home. Shaun was brilliant, from booking to leaving

Lynne W., Swansea, UK

Sept. 2016, Group of Ladies

10/10 Booking.com review!


Exceptional

Lovely welcome from Shaun, ideal for Excel, and exactly as described. Would certainly recommend

Nicolas C., Andilly, France 

August 2016, Family Group (4 No.)

9.2/10 Booking.com review!

 

Wonderful

Appartement très propre et très spacieux. Excellent accueil de notre hôte. Emplacement parfait pour un accès à ExCeL Center


Very clean and very spacious. Excellent hospitality from our host. Perfect location for access to ExCeL Center

Stephen W., Bollington, UK

August 2016, Family Group

4.5/5 Freetobook review!


Lovely apartment very conveniently situated for the ExCeL Centre

A. J. Hateley, UK

May 2016, Party of 4

5-Star Airbnb review!


WOW! Excellent host and an ideal location. Apartment tastefully decorated to a premium & brand new standard throughout. Shaun courteously welcomed and guided us at the beginning of our stay and was easily contactable throughout. The location is superb for ExCeL Recommended. A+++

Chieh-Wu L., Taiwan

July 2016, Family group (5 No.)

Personal email


My family and I have just arrived at the next stop of our journey. We would like to thank you for bringing us so much help during our stay in London. Seagull Lane is a comfortable and safe place to stay. We have all had a very good and unforgettable experience in London

Wu-Ja Lin, New Taipei City

July 2016, Party of 5

9.6 / 10.0 Booking.com review!


A very good experience staying at Seagull Lane

The landlord is very friendly and helpful. Before we began our journey, many useful information about the hotel and the nearby area were provided by e-mail. When we arrived the hotel, the landlord gave us a detail show around introduction about the hotel and the nearby supermarket, telecom service provider, and the shuttle bus booking, etc. The facilities in the apartment are new and complete, and the location is quite near the DLR. It is very easy to access the downtown London city. Everything is perfect. I would like to stay there again next time I come to London

Gametee Ltd., U

May 2016, Corporate booking (4 No.)

5/5 Freetobook  review!

Excellent host and ideal location. Perfect stay! 

Catherine McDonough, Chester, UK

June 2016, Corporate booking (4 No.)
10/10 Booking.com review!

Exceptional 


We stayed for two nights as we had a conference at the ExCeL. Excellent apartment with a great location

Stephen W., Bollington, UK

August 2016, Family Group

4.5/5 Freetobook review!


Lovely apartment very conveniently situated for the ExCeL Centre

Nicolas C., Andilly, France

August 2016, Family Group

9.2/10 Booking.com review!


Wonderful

Appartement très propre et très spacieux. Excellent accueil de notre hôte. Emplacement parfait pour un accès à ExCeL Center


Very clean and very spacious. Excellent hospitality from our host. Perfect location for access to ExCeL Center

Brian O., Sydney, Australia

Sept. 2016, Group booking (3 No.)

5-Star Airbnb review!


The apartment is newly renovated, and modern, more like a hotel than just rooms in someone's home. Shaun was brilliant, from booking to leaving


3 large bedrooms on 2-levels that can accommodate groups of up to 6/8 persons